Schoolcraft Macrao Agreement

The Michigan Transfer Agreement (MTA) was mandated in the fall of 2014 by the Michigan Legislature to replace the MACRAO agreement. The MTA allows the transfer of 30 credits of basic general courses in Michigan to a Michigan bachelor`s college or university. Students can complete the MTA as part of an associate degree or as a stand-alone package. MTA courses are approved by Community College. With more than 140 transfer contracts with community colleges – more than any university in the state of Michigan – Eastern Michigan University has long been considered the most transfer-friendly school for students in the community. In 2012, Michigan`s legislature passed the language in the Community College`s endowments act, which focused on improving the portability of basic education, revising the current agreement of the Michigan Association of Registrars and Admissions Officers (MACRAO) and renaming it the Michigan Transfer Agreement. Once the requirements are complete, students can request MTA confirmation by email from Please include your name and school vehicle identification number. Check out the MTA requirements using the link below. The MTA is a national agreement that provides for the transfer of 30 college credits to meet many (and in some cases all) requirements for general education at a four-year college or University of Michigan.

You can conclude them as part of an associated transaction or as a stand-alone confirmation. Some provisions apply, so you work with your Schoolcraft advisor to choose the right courses. The courses required for the MTA are: Below we describe the MTA courses by the sending institution. These courses were evaluated based on the distribution needs of the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts (LSA). Other schools and higher education institutions have different requirements for the transmission of MTA course certificates and different requirements from the courses required for admission. Please check our requirements and deadlines (add a link). These credits, certified by a Michigan Community College, must be filled according to the following distributions: You must have 30 or more credits of these courses with grades of 2.0 or higher. The main institutions of the community colleges participate in the MTA/MACRAO transfer agreement: Alpena CC, Noc CC Bay, Bay Mills CC, Delta College, Glen Oaks CC, Gogebic CC, Grand Rapids CC, Henry Ford CC, Jackson CC, Kellogg CC, Kirtland CC, Lake Michigan College, Lansing CC, Macomb, Mid Michigan CC, Monroe County CC, Montcalm CC, Mott CC, Muskegon CC, Central Mc North, MC, Oakland, CC